Finally found the right time #CricketRetirement 2015

Posted: May 23, 2015 in Cricket, Cricket Retirement, Nuneaton cricket club, Sacrifice
Tags: ,

Update: July I finally got my eyes back with 1 contact in right eye #LifeChanger #ThingsMightChange

Its been a long time coming but finally I’ve decided to hang up my bat and boots, I’ve managed an extra 6 years since my first proper retirement after a less than enjoyable start to 2009 season with C&NW 🙂 but this is final well at least playing committed cricket.

I may end up at a local village side in the future playing for the love of the game and getting the social side back which I’ll probably miss when I finish on September 12th

So there it is its offficially in writing GAME OVER, time to do something else 🙂 maybe take up golf again.

14 to 42 (28 years visiting cricket grounds comes to an end !

Leave a Reply

