Week 16 #lifestyle #change rather than a FAD

As the title says we started around 28th July (week 31-2014)  it started with feeling low after pulling my neck/shoulder and the nasty drink taking over every emotional issue and turning a mole hill into a mountain.

So stage one was lets get a grip and stop drinking so we can move on, over the last few weeks I’ve had a few halves but only as I now see it as a treat rather than the necessary (I was a binge drinking and depended, I’m starting to think most people are)

Now binge drinker is supposed to be the people who leave it all week then smash it at the weekends but I’m not sure on this, I believe its more getting the dreaded TASTE AND DRIVING MORE DOWN YOUR THROAT NIGHT BY NIGHT !!!

Anyway lets not get all serious, I’m enjoying the occasional old peculiar or bishops finger (halves) 2-3 times a week which is all good in moderation and under control no more GETTING THE TASTE 🙂 1 pint a week can’t hurt anyone !!!

My mind is starting to get stronger mainly due to the bike challenge this month, pounding yourself up hills over 20 days (strava has a lot to answer for) and I’m hoping 2015 will be the best to come all the injuries hill over the winter and the main thing the brain heals 🙂

Bring on better fitness also for 2015 along with better eating habits currently trialling 2 weeks as veggy, excited about eating different stuff and even quorn mince tastes OK cooked right (always read the packet)

As always I find writing about stuff on the blog even if nobody reads it helps a lot 🙂

stay safe be well and enjoy your time

Leave a Reply

