New strings and a gear tune up (planet x gets a treat)

Posted: October 14, 2013 in Bike maintanance, Bike repairs, Upgrade's (bike)

With the bleak weather arriving last week and heavy rain, I thought it was about time to renew the gear cables. Ok I did them myself last time but my SRAM RED needed a pro fettle not an amateur tinkerer. so I gave BIKE WRENCH COV a call website here & Facebook HERE

along with the new purchase Q rings I wanted the selection to be as new and Dean worked his magic and set it up perfectly, money well spent

worth a call if your stuck

current bike mileage 11003 (not all the X but tracking is easier, I like to see how the parts fair)

invested in new bar tape 19 months in 🙂

headset bearings got replaced about 150 miles ago by myself – dead easy job

Leave a Reply

