My favourite STRAVA segments

I love strava but I’m not a road user with it, I prefer to upload my garmin after the ride and see how I’ve got on.

I know you can install the APP on your smartphone and race the roads but I prefer to be safe (those roads are dangerous)

well lets get on topic – my favourite segments

Go to start with my old buddy Tony Hart who actually got me riding back in 2010, sadly my neighbour passed away after a battle with cancer last October 2012

No1: The Tony Hart RR course (1st ever ride Tony took me on this route, I still do it weekly) HERE 

No2: Beacon Hill nr Lougborough, Leics HERE – good steady challenge 9% graded

No3: Boot Hill (rise) Grendon, Warks HERE decent training hill

No4: Edge Hill nr Kineton another good steady 14% climb – HERE 

No5: Avon Dassett short punchy 12% climb – HERE

that’s the start need to get a few more up asap, stay tuned best get some riding done 🙂

** Sept 13 tour de Cotswolds added a few beauts **

Saintbury full climb, past the golf club etc  HERE

Dovers Hill Weston sub-edge HERE

Leave a Reply

