Hit the magic 40 years (today – 12th February 2013)

Posted: February 12, 2013 in Fitness campaign, Life begins at 40 ??

Good times ahead I hope, feeling pretty healthy these days, especially with the drinking capped for the last 43 days and long may it continue.

Having started early aged 15 I’ve gone 25 years with the stuff and lately I’ve had enough and trying for the 40 year old SIX PACK got one chance this is the time to do it with the new baby keeping both me and the wife up drinking isn’t an option.

http://app.strava.com/activities/40645189 25 miles  on my 40th ride !!!

body shape is starting to go the right way, I put myself in the category of doing exercise to enjoy the booze and always wondered why a 4hr ride and 60 miles a 3-4 times a week i wasn’t losing weight or toning up ?? I read an article as said before and YES i drank to much so time to get a GRIP on life.

I want to get under 13 stone don’t ask me why being 6ft 2″ and seeing all the cycling’s weight 75kg EG wiggins i want to be slim 🙂 again

pics in 2013 of a six pack 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

